Answered By: Andy Key
Last Updated: 27 Nov 2015

Whenever you download something, if you don’t choose where to download it, it will automatically end up in the Downloads folder. This folder is tied to each PC and is not part of your P: drive.

Every time you download, check your Downloads folder and remove anything that belongs to you by cutting and pasting into your P: drive or deleting it.

The Downloads folder is automatically wiped by the system after a period of time for security, so if you forget to do the above, speak to Library Staff at the Help and Information Point who may be able to help rescue your work.