Collaborate - how can I change my audio / video / notification settings?

Collaborate is a webinar tool that your course team might use to run online teaching activities.

If you are using Collaborate, you can change your personal settings to add a profile picture, change your audio/video set up, and manage notifications that appear during the session.

Change your audio and video settings

  1. Click the purple tab at the bottom right of Collaborate to open the Collaborate panel.
    Purple tab
  2. Click the cog icon at the bottom of the panel to access My Settings.
    Cog icon
  3. In the My Settings panel, click Set up your camera and microphone. Please note, this will mute your microphone if it is not already muted.
    Audio and video settings list
  4. Work through the audio and video tests to set up your microphone and camera.

Change your notification preferences

  1. Click the purple tab at the bottom right of Collaborate to open the Collaborate panel.
    Purple tab
  2. Click the cog icon at the bottom of the panel to access My Settings.
    Cog icon
  3. In the My Settings panel, click Notification Settings to view the options that you can change.
    Notification options list
  4. Tick the boxes for notifications that you would like to switch on. Untick any options that you would like to switch off.

Add a profile picture

  1. Click the purple tab at the bottom right of Collaborate to open the Collaborate panel.
    Purple tab
  2. Click the cog icon at the bottom of the panel to access My Settings.
    Cog icon
  3. At the the top of the My Settings panel, click the user icon to the left of your name to add or change your profile picture.
    User icon
  4. Click upload to select the image that you want to upload.
    Upload button: Drop image or select. Capture photo from camera
  5. Click Save.

[Ask Us Home button]

-