Answered By: Andy Key Last Updated: 13 Aug 2018
PebblePad (unlike say Microsoft OneDrive or Google Drive) only allows one version to be open at once. This includes new tabs/different internet browsers/different devices. So if you are seeing two assets, one that says recovered, chances are you have accidentally saved another version whilst you had the original version open in a different tab.
Hopefully you will have been alerted to this when trying to save a different version of your asset:
This means that you will see two versions of an asset:
Please check if you have shared the asset/or if it is an auto-submit assignment. If so you must copy any changes that only feature in the duplicated asset (the one that hasn't been shared), to the shared version. You will unfortunately have to do this if your work has already been shared for assessment (even if it isn't due yet), or the assignment is set up as auto-submit.
If you haven't shared your work with anyone and it is ok to use either version, just ensure you know which version you are working on, by perhaps re-naming the assets.